Menu

CIVIL REGISTRATION AND VITAL STATISTICS

IN ASIA AND THE PACIFIC

News & Events

25 May 2020
Data for Covid-19 webinar series
TAGS

Data for Health's Data for COVID-19 Webinar Session this week was on Maintaining Civil Registration during COVID-19. (link to the session recording and English language version of the slides).

Next week’s webinar will focus on COVID-19 Data Analysis for Public Health Action. The session will occur next Wednesday, 27 May at 8:00 AM EST/ 12:00 GMT / 13:00 WAT/ 14:00 CAT/ 20:00 HKT.

Finally, for those wanting to review previous webinars, please find links to slide decks and recordings from all previous sessions below.

  • Session 1 (April 22) - Rapid Mortality Surveillance: Recording & session slides [English version]
  • Session 2 (April 29) - Certification and Coding of COVID-19 & Iris Recommendations for COVID-19: Recording & session slides [English version, Spanish version, French version]
  • Session 3 (May 6) - Verbal Autopsy in the Context of COVID-19: Recording & session slides [English version, Spanish version, French version]
  • Session 4 (May 13) – Measuring Excess Mortality due to COVID-19: Recording & session slides [English version, Spanish version and French version]
Printer Friendly, PDF & Email

More News

10 February 2021

The Solomon Islands is an archipelago of approximately 1,000 islands. With an estimated population…

10 February 2021

Across the globe, 2020 was a year of disruption, uncertainty, and tragedy. The COVID-19 pandemic…

10 February 2021

The Centre of Excellence for CRVS Systems supported UNSD in revising the Handbook on civil…

10 February 2021

Each month, our community newsletter puts a spotlight on one person from Asia-Pacific that has gone…

22 January 2021

The ESCAP Statistics Division, in collaboration with international and national organizations, is…

22 January 2021

The CRVS Stakeholders of Maldives started working on the improvement of CRVS as part of a larger…

22 January 2021

Accurate medical certification of death plays a critical role in the generation of high-quality…

22 January 2021

CRVS Champion: Ms. Nazaria Baharudin Each month, our community newsletter puts a spotlight on one…

14 December 2020

The COVID-19 pandemic is challenging country mortality surveillance systems in unprecedented ways,…

14 December 2020

In Iran, in November of 2019, the first Iranian identity card was issued for a child born to an…